Bull: to be Canadian Ambassador to The Netherlands. Bruce MacGillivray Williams: to be Canadian Ambassador to Turkey. Donald Macalister Cornett: to be High Commissioner for Canada to Ghana. Norman Frederick Henderson Berlis, High Commissioner for Canada to Tanganyika: to be also High Commissioner for Canada to Uganda. Augustus Bridle: to be Canadian Commissioner, International Supervisory Commission for Laos. Richard Plant Bower: to be Canadian Ambassador to Japan. Thomas Paul Malone: to be Canadian Ambassador to Iran. Eric Herbert Gilmour: to be High Commissioner for Canada to Trinidad and Tobago. Donald Macalister Cornett, High Commissioner for Canada to Ghana: to be concurrently Ambassador to the Ivory Coast, Upper Volta. Guinea and Togo. George Bernard Summers: to be Canadian Ambassador to Chile. Kenneth Joseph Burbridge: to be High Commissioner for Canada to New Zealand. Léon Mayrand: to be Canadian Ambassador to Argentina. Graham Campbell McInnes: to be High Commissioner for Canada to Jamaica. Léon Mayrand, Canadian Ambassador to Argentina: to be concurrently Ambassador to Uruguay and Paraguay. following diplomatic appointments were announced during the year (to Nov. 15). John Arnold Irwin: to be Canadian Ambassador to Poland. J. Antonio Barrette: to be Canadian Ambassador to Greece. Joseph-Charles-Léonard-Yvon Beaulne, Canadian Ambassador to Venezuela: to be concurrently Ambassador to the Dominican Republic. Robert A. D. Ford, to be Canadian Ambassador to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. Llewellyn Aikins Douglas Stephens: to be High Commissioner for Canada to Pakistan. Jean-Louis Delisle, Canadian Ambassador to Costa Rica with concurrent accreditation to Nicaragua, Honduras and Panama: to be Canadian Ambassador to El Salvador. Paul-André Beaulieu: to be Canadian Ambassador to Brazil. Joseph-Marc-Antoine-Jean Chapdelaine: to be Canadian Ambassador to the United Arab Republic and to the Sudan.

Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Agricultural Stabilization Board.—1963. Jan. 3, Sydney B. Williams, S. J. Chagnon and A. H. Turner, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members.—Mr. Williams to be Chairman, vice L. W. Pearsall, resigned, and Mr. Chagnon to be Vice-Chairman.

Air Transport Board.—1963. Oct. 10, F. T. Wood, Montreal, Que.: to be a member and Chairman for ten years, vice Paul Davoud, resigned. Oct. 11, J. L. Gerald Morisset, a member: to be Vice-Chairman.

Area Development Agency.—1963. Oct. 31, W. J. Lavigne, Montreal, Que.: to be Commissioner for Area Development from Nov. 15, 1963. J. A. Teeter, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Commissioner from Nov. 15, 1963.

Atlantic Development Board.—1963. Jan. 24, J. Michael S. Wardell, Fredericton, N.B. (five years); Frank H. Sobey, Stellarton, N.S. (five years*); Melvin McQuaid, Souris, P.E.I. (four years*); Fred Ayre, St. John's, Nfld. (four years*); and Donat Lalande, Moncton, N.B. (three years*): to be members for the term set following the name—J. Michael S. Wardell to be Chairman. Feb. 12, Ernest P. Weeks, Ottawa, Ont.: to be executive Director from Mar 1, 1963. Aug. 2, Robert Cheyne Eddy, Bathurst, N.B.; Ian Malcolm MacKeigan, Halifax, N.S.; and Albert Martin, Corner Brook, Nfld.: to be members for a term ending Jan. 24, 1966; and Carl Frederick Burke, Charlottetown, P.E.I.; Maxwell Burry, Glovertown, Nfld.; and Stephen A. Dolhanty, Florence, N.S.: to be members for a term ending Jan. 24, 1965—Ian Malcolm MacKeigan to be Chairman. Sept. 16, Armand Cormier, Moncton, N.B.: to be a member, vice Donat Lalande.

Board of Broadcast Governors.—1962. Oct. 18, Henry Edward Campbell, Ottawa, Ont.; and Claude Gagnon, Quebec, Que.: to be part-time members for five years. Nov. 29, Charles R. Chambers, Toronto, Ont.: to be a part-time member for five years. 1963.

^{*} By amendment dated Aug. 2, 1963, term to expire Jan. 24, 1965.